Professional Keystone Press Awards Contest

Congratulations to the 2014 Keystone Press Awards Contest Winners!  See listings by division to the right.

The Keystone Press Awards reinforce excellence by individuals in the newspaper profession, by recognizing journalism that consistently provides relevance, integrity and initiative in serving readers, and faithfully fulfills its First Amendment rights/responsibilities.  Further, the Keystone Press Awards stimulate journalists to improve their craft and ultimately improve their community.

All entries must have been submitted via the quick and easy online contest system, BetterBNC, by January 20, 2014. Complete 2014 contest rules, entry instructions and category descriptions are outlined below. The 2014 entries are currently being judged.

New specialty category to the 2014 contest -- The Calkins Media Distinguished Video Award! This special award will recognize one entry package - across all circulation divisions - for the best use of video by an individual. The winner will receive a personalized plaque as well as a $500 cash award! 

Winners will be announced in mid-April, and will be honored at the Keystone Press Awards Banquet during the Pennsylvania Press Conference on Saturday, May 31, 2014, at The Penn Stater, State College. 

All award recipients in attendance at the May 31 banquet will receive plaques. Following the banquet, certificates will be mailed to winners not in attendance, at no cost. However, if you are unable to attend the banquet, you may purchase plaques by downloading and completing the Plaque Order Form. In order to pick up plaques for absentee winners, arrangements must be made in advance by downloading and completing the Plaque Pick Up Form by May 16.

2014 Keystone Rules 2014 Categories Specialty Categories

Questions? Contact the PNA Foundation at or (717) 703-3003.



Past Keystone Winners

Contact Us  |  3899 North Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17110  |  Phone: (717) 703-3000  |  Fax: (717) 703-3001