Distinguished Writing Awards

Since 1987, the purpose of this award is to showcase quality writing. The award is judged solely on the quality of writing, without regard to circulation or category. The rules for entering this category follow the general entry rules of the Keystone Press Awards. The following also apply:

  • The contest is open to individual writers only; no team entries. Winner will receive a personalized plaque.
  • Entries must include three pieces of work, and may include various types of articles.
  • Work that has been entered in any other category (news, column, series, etc.) is acceptable.
  • Any type of article may be entered, including those not listed in the entry categories.

Entries for the 2019 awards are now being accepted and must be submitted via the Keystone Press Awards contest by 11:59 p.m., January 25, 2019.


Past Distinguished Writing Winners



Contact Us  |  3899 North Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17110  |  Phone: (717) 703-3000  |  Fax: (717) 703-3001