2020 Professional Keystone Media Awards

2020 Professional Keystone Media Award Winners

The Keystone Media Awards reinforce excellence by individuals in the news media profession, by recognizing journalism that consistently provides relevance, integrity, and initiative in serving readers and audiences, and faithfully fulfills its First Amendment rights/responsibilities. Further, the Keystone Media Awards stimulate journalists to improve their craft and ultimately improve their community.

Results of the 2020 Keystone Media Awards are in, and hundreds of outstanding journalists are being recognized for their efforts. Listings of all winners, including Sweepstakes and special awards recipients, can be viewed below.  Earlier this year, more than 2,700 entries were received from 122 news organizations. Entries – in 54 regular categories and eleven specialty categories across seven circulation and four broadcast divisions – were judged by journalists in Colorado.  With the merger of the PAPME News Excellence Awards Into the Keystones, this year’s contest featured revised circulation divisions, new and updated categories and the addition of AP Broadcast Awards.




Learn more about the Professional Keystone Media Awards.

Past Winners

Questions? Email the PNA Foundation or phone (717) 703-3003.