G. Richard Dew for Journalistic Service Award

G. Richard Dew Award for Journalistic ServiceThe G. Richard Dew Award, the PNA’s most prestigious honor for outstanding journalism, was established in memory of G. Richard Dew, former general manager of PNA (then named PNPA) and former executive director of the Pennsylvania Society of News Editors (PSNE).

This award is given to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to the community or state through an article or series of articles published in print and/or online, that demonstrate improvement in the quality of community life, enhancement of public understanding of the role of the news media, and journalistic responsiveness to matters of public interest.  The entry must include a description of the activities and contributions made to the community or state. Please be direct and specific in your narrative. Attach any news articles or materials and include working URLs that support the nomination.

This is a specialty category within the Keystone Media Awards.

Congratulations to the 2023 G. Richard Dew Award for Journalistic Service winner, Emma Folts, Mila Sanina and Stephanie Strasburg of PublicSource, Pittsburgh. 

Past G. Richard Dew Awards

Questions? Email the PNA Foundation or phone 717-703-3003.

Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation Logo