2021 Professional Keystone Media Award Winners

2021 Professional Keystone Media Award Winners

The Keystone Media Awards reinforce excellence by individuals in the news media profession, by recognizing journalism that consistently provides relevance, integrity, and initiative in serving readers and audiences, and faithfully fulfills its First Amendment rights/responsibilities. Further, the Keystone Media Awards stimulate journalists to improve their craft and ultimately improve their community.

Results of the 2021 Keystone Media Awards are in, and hundreds of outstanding journalists are being recognized for their efforts. Listings of all winners, including Sweepstakes and special awards recipients, can be viewed below.  Earlier this year, nearly 2,600 entries were received from 117 news organizations. Entries – in 53 regular categories and eleven specialty categories across seven circulation and four broadcast divisions – were judged by journalists in New York.

Congratulations to the 2021 Professional Keystone Media Awards Winners!  A video was produced to recognize and celebrate the 2021 Professional Keystone Media Award winners:


Special awards and certificates in displayable folders were mailed to winning news organizations in mid-May. If you haven’t received your award(s), check with your news organization.

Learn more about the Professional Keystone Media Awards.

Past Winners

Questions? Email the PNA Foundation or phone (717) 703-3003.