G. Richard Dew Award for Journalistic Service

G. Richard Dew Award for Journalistic Service


Award will be presented May 30, 2020


Harrisburg, PA


Teresa Shaak





G. Richard Dew Award for Journalistic Service

The G. Richard Dew Award, the PNA’s most prestigious honor for outstanding journalism, was established in memory of G. Richard Dew, former general manager of PNA (then named PNPA) and former executive director of the Pennsylvania Society of News Editors (PSNE).

This award is given to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to the community or state through an article or series of articles published in print and/or online, that demonstrate improvement in the quality of community life, enhancement of public understanding of the role of the news media, and journalistic responsiveness to matters of public interest.  The entry must include a description of the activities and contributions made to the community or state. Please be direct and specific in your narrative. Attach any news articles or materials and include working URLs that support the nomination.

Entries are currently being judged. This contest is a category within the Keystone Media Awards.

Award will be presented at the Keystone Media Awards Celebration on Saturday, May 30, 2020, in Harrisburg.

Questions? Email the PNA Foundation or phone (717) 703-3003.