Past Newspaper Carrier of the Year Award Winners

Newspaper Carrier of the Year

Newspaper Carrier of the Year award logo

Since 1959, the PNA Foundation’s Newspaper Carrier of the Year contest has helped Pennsylvania newspapers recognize the exemplary performance of carriers of all ages. It continues to be difficult to hire and retain reliable and talented carriers. Therefore, it is more important than ever to show exemplary carriers how much they are valued and appreciated for their contributions. Entering the contest is quick and easy, and cash prizes and certificates are awarded to the winners.

Learn more about the Newspaper Carrier of the Year contest.

Past Carrier Winners

2021 Carrier Contest Winners
View our Press Release

  • First Place – Julius DeMicco, The Times News, Lehighton
  • Second Place – Mathew Cadugan, The Times News, Lehighton
  • Third Place – Richard Stratemeier, Trib Total Media, Greensburg
  • Honorable Mention – Jennifer Cox, LNP, Lancaster
  • Honorable Mention – James Schroeder, The Times-Tribune, Scranton



Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation Logo