Past “Stop Cyberbullying” Contest Winners

"Stop Cyberbullying" Contest

From 2020-2022, the PNA Foundation joined with AT&T to host statewide “Stop Cyberbullying” editorial contests.  PNA member newspapers were invited to host local “Stop Cyberbullying” editorial contests to encourage high school students in their communities to help raise awareness about the dangers of cyberbullying.  Winners were recognized in each participating community and entered into the statewide contest.

Learn more about the Stop Cyberbullying Contest.

Past Statewide Winners


Read our Stop Cyberbullying Press Release.

First Place – Mattea McIntyre, Greater Latrobe High School. View Mattea’s entry

Second Place – Emily Myers, Neshaminy High School. View Emily’s entry

Third Place – Zaine Eback, Saegertown High School. View Zaine’s entry


First place – Haiku Peters, Saegertown High School. View Haiku’s entry.   Read our Press Release.

Reilly Martin, First Baptist Christian School, received second place honors while LaWrynn Edwards, Saegertown High School, placed third. (View Reilly’s video entry)


First place – Jordan Mosinskis, Palisades High School. Read Jordan’s winning entry. Read our 2020 Press Release.

Alexander Mohler, Midd-West High School, received second place honors while Johnson Yang, Emmaus High School, placed third. (View Mohler’s entry and Yang’s entry.)

Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation Logo