Keystone Media Awards – Professional

Keystone Media Awards – Professional


Deadline to enter - Feb. 7, 2022


Harrisburg, PA


Teresa Shaak




The Keystone Media Awards – formerly called the Keystone Press Awards before merging with the PAPME Media Awards in 2020 – reinforce excellence by individuals in the news media profession, by recognizing journalism that consistently provides relevance, integrity, and initiative in serving readers and audiences, and faithfully fulfills its First Amendment rights/responsibilities. Further, the Keystone Media Awards stimulate journalists to improve their craft and ultimately improve their community.

Entries are now being accepted in the 2022 Professional Keystone Media Awards Contest!  All entries and online payments must be submitted online via the online contest system, BetterBNC.

2022 Keystone Media Awards Contest Rules

2022 Keystone Media Awards Categories

2022 Keystone Media Awards BROADCAST Categories

Deadline to submit entries and online payments is Monday, February 7, 2022. Mail-in payments must be received at the PNA Foundation by Friday, February 11, 2022.

Winners will be notified by mid-April. Depending on public safety recommendations in 2022, winners may be honored at a Keystone Media Awards Celebration to be held in Harrisburg, date to be determined. More details will be available when awards are announced.

Questions? Email the PNA Foundation or phone 717-703-3003.

Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation Logo