Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Board of Directors

The Association’s Board of Directors includes members from across Pennsylvania who represent daily, nondaily and digital news media organizations. Directors serve three-year terms.

Executive Committee

CHAIRWOMAN

Jennifer Bertetto

President & CEO · Trib Total Media, Inc.

(724) 779-7160 · jbertetto@tribweb.com

Jennifer Bertetto has been the President and CEO of Trib Total Media since 2015 and has been employed by the company since 1998. Under her leadership, the Trib has been named the “Best Overall Newspaper” by the Keystone Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists for four of the last five years. The Trib is also a three-time Emmy winner and the recipient of a national Edward R. Murrow award for best feature.

In her spare time, Jenn enjoys spending time with her husband of 24 years, Keith, and their five cats. She is currently reading The Advantage by Patrick Lencioni and Scooter the Therapy Cat by Betsy Kennon. She is an exercise enthusiast and has worked out seven days a week for over 13 years without missing one day.

CHAIRMAN ELECT

Bob Geiger

Vice President of Sales · PennLive/The Patriot-News

(717) 255-4162 · rgeiger@pennlive.com

Bob Geiger has 32 years’ experience in media sales and management working primarily in major metro and midsize community markets. He believes in a servant leadership approach and has focused on developing leaders and teams to reach their full potential.

Bob has held leadership roles with responsibility for sales strategy and execution, training and staff development, including at the Tampa Tribune (vice president, advertising), Gannett Southeast Markets (group sales director), Daytona Beach News-Journal (director, advertising) and The Philadelphia Inquirer (senior vice president, sales).

He has been married for 32 years to Tammy, with whom he has two sons, Brandon and Brian. Bob is also a singer/songwriter who has released two albums of original music.

VICE CHAIRWOMAN

Sharon Sorg

Publisher · The Herald (Sharon)

(724) 981-6100 ext. 231 · ssorg@sharonherald.com

Sharon Sorg has been a part of the newspaper industry in various roles for 36-plus years. She is a CNHI regional executive working with newspapers in Ohio, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Kentucky. In addition, she is publisher of The Herald in Sharon, Pa.; New Castle (Pa.) News and Transylvania Times in Brevard, North Carolina. Most recently, she joined the Pennsylvania teams of The Daily Item in Sunbury and The Danville News as publisher.

Being involved in PNA over the years has afforded her the opportunity to network and support the industry she is so passionate about on a statewide level.

When Sharon is not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband, Chuck, and her two adult children, Matthew and Emily. She is an avid Pittsburgh Penguins fan. While she has many favorite players, nothing makes her smile at the hockey arena as quickly as Iceburgh.

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Brad Bailey

General Manager · Press Enterprise (Bloomsburg)

(570) 387-1234, ext. 1609 · brad.bailey@pressenterprise.net

Brad Bailey is the general manager of Press Enterprise, a seven-day-a-week newspaper and commercial printing company in Bloomsburg. With the company since March 2022, he recently observed his 32nd anniversary in the newspaper industry.

After graduating from Penn State University with a degree in advertising, he spent the first half of his career at The Daily Item in Sunbury. Brad has managed 10 daily newspapers in New York, New Jersey, Oregon, Idaho and, of course, Pennsylvania. He’s had a front-row seat to the changing newspaper business, working through seven newspaper acquisition processes while working for eight parent companies.

He’s excited to be back in his native Central Pennsylvania, working FOR a great company and being IN great company. He maintains a true love for newspapering. When he’s not attending Penn State or Philadelphia Phillies sporting events, he’s spending too much time and money shopping used bookstores for paperback novels from the 1970s and ’80s.

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN

Harry Hartman

Publisher · Gettysburg Times

(717) 253-9403 · hhartman@gettysburgtimes.com

Harry Hartman has served as the publisher of the Gettysburg Times since 2013 and loves life in Gettysburg and Adams County. Prior to that, he worked as the publisher for several Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont newspapers for the Sample News Group. Harry has enjoyed his years of service on the PNA Board of Directors and will miss the many friends he has made when his time on the board comes to an end.

Harry is a lifelong baseball card collector with over 3 million cards in his collection. He enjoys reading military nonfiction books on the French and Indian War. He and his family spent a week this summer at Nemacolin Woodlands and also traveled to Florida and Newport, Rhode Island, where his daughter spent time on her summer military assignments.

Harry is married and resides in Gettysburg with his wife, Jennifer, and younger daughter, Rita. His older daughter, Pauline, is a cadet at the United States Coast Guard Academy in New London, Connecticut.

PRESIDENT

Bill Cotter

President & CEO · Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association

717-703-3076 · billc@pa-news.org

Directors

Christopher Baxter

CEO & President
Spotlight PA
(Harrisburg)
cbaxter@spotlightpa.org

Paul Bennett

Publisher & Editor
The Spirit (Glenolden)
(610) 447-8484
pbennett@myspiritnews.com

Lawrance Binda

Editor-in-Chief
TheBurg (Harrisburg)
717-695-2576
lbinda@theburgnews.com

Justin Bucks

President
Lancaster Farming &
Susquehanna Printing
717-291-8750
jbucks@susquehannaprinting.com

Ruth Eddy

Publisher
The Sentinel
(Lewistown)
(717) 248-6741
reddy@lewistownsentinel.com

Christie Gardner

Publisher
Ridgway Record, Daily Press
& Kane Republican
814-773-3161
sales@ridgwayrecord.com

Ashley Johnson

Sales Director
New Pittsburgh Courier
412-481-8302 ext.128
ajohnson@newpittsburghcourier.com

Mike Miorelli

Editor-in-Chief
The Morning Call
(Allentown)
mmiorelli@mcall.com

Bernie Oravec

Seven Mountains Media
(State College)
(814) 238-5051
bernieo07@comcast.net

Carrie Pauling

News Director
Northcentralpa.com
(570) 220-0958
carrie@northcentralpa.com

Denice Schaeffer

Advertising Director
Reading Eagle
610-371-5125
dschaeffer@readingeagle.com

William Southern

Director of Finance
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
(412) 263-1309
bsouthern@post-gazette.com

Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association Foundation Board of Trustees

The Foundation’s Board of Trustees consists of professionals from across Pennsylvania with a wide variety of backgrounds and experience inside and outside of the media industry. Members of the Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association have a majority representation. Trustees serve three-year terms.

MANSI Media Board of Directors

Members of MANSI Media’s Board of Directors are elected by shareholders at the annual meeting of corporation shareholders. Directors serve one-year terms.